Jophiel Jeans and Jesus Sandals (AKA Shopping with the angels!)

photo (45)

This post is for anyone who’s ever had a case of buyer’s remorse. Hands up who’s ever come home from a day out shopping with a bunch of crap? Ever thought – OMG why did I buy that? Or maybe you wear it once and then it goes at the back of the cupboard until you do one of those yearly clean outs. You know – if you haven’t worn it in a year donate it. But you have such good intentions; you always think about spending sensibly, you make yourself a budget for your shopping trips, you write a list of what you actually need, you do all that stuff the financial self help books tell you to do but you still find yourself getting carried away when you see a sale and buy sexy dresses in every colour that look amazing in the change room, but in real life make you look like a sad stripper.

Well guess what girls and guys, you can change all that! All you need to do is ask Archangel Jophiel to come shopping with you!

“Who is this Jophiel?” you might ask, well she’s the angel of beauty! OK, mostly she’s known for helping you to beautify your thoughts and your inner beauty, but like most modern gals (and guys!) I like to feel like I’m beautiful on the outside too, and God knows how hard that is some days!

So what do you actually have to do if you’d like her presence with you? You just ask her! That’s why I love working with the angels, all you have to do is talk to them! I usually say something like this:

“Archangel Jophiel, please come shopping with me today. Help me to find clothes I feel good in for a good price (you can list here what you are looking for and how much you want to spend). Help me to be discerning and don’t let me buy anything I’m not going to value or enjoy. Help the money I spend to support those who need it. “*

Archangel Jophiel please help me find a pair of acid wash jeans and a new Doreen Virtue deck! ❤ x

You can ask Jophiel for help with loads of other things too! She’s great at helping you to stop thinking so negatively and see your own inner and outer beauty – I think we all need some help with that now and again!

There’s no harm in asking for help with your eyeliner either and before everyone starts to think this is all very superficial and not very spiritual at all, just look around at the society we live in, it’s nuts! If having neat eyeliner helps you feel good about yourself when you step outside then why the hell shouldn’t you ask for divine help with it?!

Now if calling in an angelic being to help you find the perfect jeans and lipstick makes you feel a bit weird I totally get that. What you can do is just create an intention before you go out shopping. Instead of calling in the angels, call in your higher self or whoever takes your fancy. Hey, if you’re shopping for sandals you could even ask Jesus to come with you! Did I really just go there?! Yes I did! I work with Jesus pretty often, I think he’d get a kick out of helping you buy sandals as long as you had a glass of red wine afterwards. Wow, I really went there too. But you get the point, set the intention however you wish. Make clear it clear to the universe – what do you want from your shopping trip? How much do you want to spend? And don’t settle for buying anything that doesn’t make you feel amazing.

Love, light, Jophiel Jeans and Jesus Sandals,

x

i-literally-want-you-to-follow-me1

 *I hate the whole sweat shop thing and all the negative vibes that come with it. I wish we could boycott it and only buy from  handmade and vintage stores… but I also feel that boycotting doesn’t necessarily help with things like this. After all there are lots of workers all over the world who need jobs and money to support their families and shutting down clothing factories isn’t going to help those who make your clothes. I do of course 100% support better conditions and fairer pay, and when I get dressed in the morning I do try to remember to send a little love and gratitude the way off the people who made what I’m wearing. ❤ x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

